top of page

Blog

Lots Of Love And Sprinkles

  • Writer's pictureSmart Mom Crafty Mom

Taking Care of The Skin You Are In!!



 

Hello Friends!


I hope everyone is doing well! Getting older, you want to continue look and feel your best. It's funny because my husband owns a grooming company, let's just throw this out there, mostly towards men, but he does have some women's products that I do use, that not only work extremely well, but they also smell amazing. With his products, I use the hair oils, the lotions and the amazing body scrub. But since he doesn't carry products for face care, I have to look elsewhere.


Being in my late 30's, I realize that I should have started taking more pride in my skin care routine when I was in my twenties, even in my teens. I really didn't take that much care of it outside of washing it with simple face washes and I ever used moisturizers at all. I remember constantly being told to put moisturizer on my skin but still, I never actually did it.


I remember seeing my grandmother lathering her skin with her lotion bottle and a huge pitcher of water right next to it. She would always say, "When you get older you don't want your skin to be paper thin and weathered." She would always say that she wished she had taken better care of herself when she was younger by applying lotions and washing her face more often. instead of falling asleep sometimes with make up on. She also believed that by keeping yourself hydrated constantly, it would improve your health but as a teen you really don't see it. I was too busy being a sixteen year old with no cares to give because I didn't suffer with red blotches on my cheeks, or hormonal acne, or brown spots from having children. I was just that kid.


Stepping into the present. I now have inadvertently turned into my grandmother. I'm constantly moisturizing my skin. I feel naked if I don't get a chance to deeply clean my face twice a day and put on lotion. I drink water like it's going out of style but ya know I still have to have my coffee and soda fix to go with it too. (lol) I'm as human as they come when it comes to still liking my sweet stuff. It has become more and more like a chore to get it done sometimes, especially if I'm too tired to do it. Still, I treat it like you would when you brush your teeth everyday. My skin is what I am living in and I want to take as good of care of it as as possible.


I want to share with you some products with you all that I use every single day. I would not recommend them if they didn't work just as good or even better than advertised. I am not sponsored by any of these companies. I'm just a Mom, who has really taken a great interest in her skin health. To b honest, I couldn't go out with this products. You will notice that some products are a bit high priced but most of them are budget friendly. But, the product's that are higher in price are still well worth the investment.


The first product is:


1. Elizabeth Arden Retinol Ceramide Capsules Line Erasing Night Serum

Price Ranges: $48.00 to $105.00


I use this product every night in my skin care routine. I paid around 84.00 for a 60 capsule bottle. You only use one per day. I use this before I add my nightly moisturizer.

The key benefits from this product is:

*Visibly diminishes lines and wrinkles

*Improves skin texture and tone

*Improves radiance and clarity

*Minimizes the look of pores

*Diminishes appearance of age spots and discolorations

*Moisturizes skin; non-drying formula


This product has won a health and beauty award in the US in 2018 and the Best in Retinol Winner in the UK on the Glamour Power List


This product is a life saver and it does what it exactly says it does. I noticed a difference within a week of using it. Just Amazing!


 

The second and third products that I use are two moisturizers. I use them twice daily, once in the morning and then again at night after I have washed my face and using the Elizabeth Arden product.


I'm talking about Earth to Skin moisturizers. I stumbled upon these products when searching through reviews for the best and safest moisturizers. They do have a light scent that's not overpowering and they feel amazing once they are on. I have sensitive skin and the redness and this has helped a great bit.


I found these products at Walmart. You can buy them in a four piece set (sample size) or you can buy them in a single. The price points are rather good for the products and you don't need a lot for your face and neck area. They have many different sets that you can try out and find out what's best for your skin. These are the ones I personally use.


2 and 3: Earth to Skin

Earth to Skin Tea Time Anti- Aging Set (Sample Size) for $9.98

Earth to Skin Tea Time Anti-Aging 4 oz White Tea Day Cream for $8.94

Earth to Skin Tea Time Anti-Aging 2 oz Black Tea Night Cream for $ 8.94



 

The fourth product that I use that I use daily is Earth to Skin Honey Manuka Calming Face Toner. This product smells amazing, and it doesn't set your face on fire like it would if you used a witch hazel toning product. Since my skin is sensitive, I opted to trying this product. It really makes my face feel extra clean and soft after I wash it. I use this product before I put on the Retinol serum and the Black Tea moisturizer. This is a must.


The price point is pretty great for the size of the bottle and all I can say is that this is a must have in my face routine.


4. Earth to Skin Honey Manuka Calming Face Toner 4.93 oz for $6.96


 

Next is an oldie but a goodie. It's a reliable product that I just love.


It's the Olay Cleanse Gentle Foaming Face Cleanser. This face cleanser is oil-free and soap-free. The formula gently cleanses away dirt and impurities without causing irritation and it's 100% fragrance free so it's suitable for sensitive skin types.


It feels amazing and your face feels really clean and soft. The price point is really good and affordable.


5. Olay Cleanse Gentle Foaming Face Cleanser 6.7 fl oz for $ 4.24


 


Number six, Lip Scrub. I like to use two different ones if one is not in stock at the time or in case I run out of one or the other. I usually use a lip scrub 2-3 times a week. It just really depends on if my lips are badly chapped because of the weather or not. I also apply lip balm after I scrub my lips to keep them moisturized.


The two products that I recommend are St. Ives Lip scrub. I really enjoy the Passionfruit flavor. I also use the Burts Bees Lip scrub. They are both reasonably price pointed.


6. St. Ives Lip Scrub 0. 5 oz for $ 4.99

Burt's Bees Natural Conditioning Lip Scrub with Exfoliating Honey Crystals 0.25 oz for $ 8.99


 

So I have given you all my daily skin care routine and the products that I love to use. I hope if you plan to or already have a skin care routine, that you would consider some of these products that I mentioned. I'm not affiliated with any of the above mentioned companies,I just love the results they give me. I would also hope you check out Rugged Legacy Grooming Supply products by going to www.ruggedlegacygrooming.com The hair oils and body care are all AMAZING!!!


Again, I am not sponsored by or affiliated with any of these companies (aside from my husbands of course), just a mom who loves really great products for her skin.


Keep taking care of yourself, inside and out!! Life is short!!


Xo- Mel

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
bottom of page